h1

Countdown..

October 4, 2006

Clock’s ticking.. 1 more day before the official change in status.. marital status that is. And looking through the posts that Jeff has made, I see that preps for our ROM has already been well-covered, complete with pics of the action. Speaking of which, I haven’t done any posting in a long while and when I logged in today to do so, I realised that he has changed the categories for the postings. For those who didn’t notice, it used to be ‘He said’ and ‘She said’, so I was slightly confused when I saw instead ‘The better cook’ and ‘The better half’. Interesting categorization, I thought. So which one should my posts come under? My culinary skills (or lack of) has been a long standing joke/topic of dissent (I refuse to be labelled as ‘cannot cook at all’) between us so intuitively i guessed that ‘The better cook’ category cannot be meant for me. So I have to settle for ‘The better half’ which… ahem… incidentally is quite an accurate label, according to some mutual friends of ours. =)

 Anyway, this aside, I’m glad that he’s settling down nicely in his new job, no doubt it comes with a certain level of stress (new industry, no prior experience, etc) but hey, there’s always tons of things to learn when you land yourself a new job. Can tell that he’s really enthusiastic about his new responsibilities, and then even more so about his new location. If you have been talking to him lately, you are bound to have heard comments like ‘I’ve got Spinelli’s downstairs!’, ‘The banks are really near to my office!’, ‘I’m part of the raffles crowd!’ Heh.. little boys.. =)

Well, time to get some sleep. Tmr’s (or rather today)  slated to be R & R day with a session of mani & pedi packed in before the big event. Yawns. Over and out.

Leave a comment