h1

left hand, right finger

October 8, 2006

after 6 years, we finally took the leap together, and after 6 months post-proposal, the deed was done. We’re glad the event went smoothly; our guests loved the food, the wine, the venue (well, no one has told us any of it sucked) – all in all, we think everybody had a good time.

Posting some pictures for the benefit of those who couldn’t turn up (you know who you are)…

pa060266.jpgpa060221.jpg

pa060228.jpgpa060354.jpg

pa060394.jpgpa060256.jpg

pa060382.jpgpa060433.jpg

pa060406.jpgpa060253.jpg

I’m leaving out the actual solemnisation photos – for friends who want to see them, drop me a note or call me lah.

So thanks to the following peeps:

Keith – for being my best mate, chauffeur, and overall “pao ka liao”;

Khoon – for being an eloquent host, and for almost stealing the show with his looks, sharp dressing and overall attitude….

Francis – for letting us use your precious precious atelier…we took care not to spill drinks on the white carpet! Most importantly, thanks for all the gorgeous dresses (for janis, not me)

Jyue Huey – for her patience, dedication, and superb sense of style and colours!

Everyone else – family, friends, colleagues past and present – for simply being there.

Alrighty then, with our solemnisation, we now have to get busy doing up the house…our customary is not until next year (oct 6 too!), so we’ve got a bit more time to fiddle with that! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 comments

  1. Post my pics!!! I’m reading your blog too you know…lol

    P/S: I need to QC first before u post it up. Thanks!


  2. Ooi, sabo me!

    I agreed to host for you because you told me there’ll be leggy women all over the place!


  3. Nice~ Congrats on your ROM.. good luck for your house renovations.. ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a comment